It’s Monday! What are you reading #9

It’s Monday!  What Are You Reading is where we share what we read this past week, what we hope to read this week…. and anything in between!  D  This is a great way to plan out your reading week and see what others are currently reading as well… you never know where that next “must read” book will come from! 

Meme hosted by Book Journey.

I read:

  • Hold me by Betsy Horvath
  • Second-Guessing Fate by Claire Robyns
  • Firespell by Chloe Neill
  • The Gift of Shayla by N. J. Walters
  • Ecstasy Untamed by Pamela Palmer

This week I am planning to read/review: 

  1. The Goddess Test by Aimée Carter
  2. Bloodlines by Richelle Mead
  3. Avenger’s Angel by Heather Killough-Walden
  4. The Perfect Play by Jaci Burton
  5. Dangerous Race by Dee J. Adams
  6. Falkes Captive by Madison Layle
  7. No place to run by Maya Banks
  8. Hexbound by Chloe Neill
  9. Blood Bound by Rachel Vincent
  10. Angel’s Blood by Nalini Singh
  11. Sweet Surrender by Maya Banks
  12. Pride by Penny Jordan
  13. Double Shot by Christine d’Abo
  14. Flat-Out Sexy by Erin McCarthy


I Reviewed (click the title to be taken to the review):

Weekly Memes: 

 Visit next Monday to see if I managed to accomplish my reading goals.     

Bout of Books read-a-thon 2.0

Quick Reminders
  • Sign up! I will leave sign-up open through Friday 10/28.
  • You must be signed up and on the Master List to qualify for challenge prizes.  Co-hosts will check the list to verify.
  • Check out the Bout of Books schedule
  • Say hi to other Bout of Books readers.
  • Find Bout of Books participants on Twitter (and yes, this time it DOES include me).
  • See what everyone is tweeting.  Use #boutofbooks in your tweets.
  • Look for a wrap up post (and survey; we want to know what worked or didn’t) here at On a Book Bender on Monday, 10/31
  • If you choose to have a starting line post with goals, please PLEASE include how much you intend to read.  Not everyone can read the entire week, so it is helpful to know when (or how much) you can read.
  • Submit a link to your starting line post at the end of this post.
  • And most importantly: HAVE  FUN.

For more information and fun stuff go to On a book bender! Lots of challenges.

    Time Devoted to Reading

    I will be committing myself to reading the entire week. But maybe more in the week days than in the week end.

    My Goals

    • 5 books minimum.  Shooting for 10.  Ultimate goal: 14 books.
    • Read the TBRIC book listed below (book with a *)
    • Have fun!

    Books To Read

    1. The Goddess Test by Aimée Carter*
    2. Bloodlines by Richelle Mead
    3. Avenger’s Angel by Heather Killough-Walden
    4. The Perfect Play by Jaci Burton
    5. Dangerous Race by Dee J. Adams
    6. Falkes Captive by Madison Layle
    7. No place to run by Maya Banks
    8. Hexbound by Chloe Neill
    9. Blood Bound by Rachel Vincent
    10. Angel’s Blood by Nalini Singh
    11. Sweet Surrender by Maya Banks
    12. Pride by Penny Jordan
    13. Double Shot by Christine d’Abo
    14. Flat-Out Sexy by Erin McCarthy

    Updates

    I’m copying Amanda’s format for updates!

    10/24
    Number of books I’ve read today: 0
    Total number of books I’ve read: 0
    Books: I’ve failed today, should have finished at least 2 books, I blame the twitter.

    10/25
    Number of books I’ve read today: 1
    Total number of books I’ve read: 1
    Books: Avenger’s Angel by Heather Killough-Walden (416 pg)

    10/26
    Number of books I’ve read today: Finished No place to run and started The Perfect Play
    Total number of books I’ve read: 2
    Books: No place to run by Maya Banks (352 pg) Avenger’s Angel by Heather Killough-Walden (416 pg)

    10/27
    Number of books I’ve read today: Finished The Perfect Play and started Sweet Surrender
    Total number of books I’ve read:  3
    Books: No place to run by Maya Banks (352 pg) Avenger’s Angel by Heather Killough-Walden (416 pg) The Perfect Play by Jaci Burton (336 pg)

    10/28
    Number of books I’ve read today: Finished Sweet Surrender
    Total number of books I’ve read: 4
    Books: Sweet Surrender by Maya Banks (344 pg)No place to run by Maya Banks (352 pg) Avenger’s Angel by Heather Killough-Walden (416 pg) The Perfect Play by Jaci Burton (336 pg)

    10/29
    Number of books I’ve read today: 1
    Total number of books I’ve read: 5
    Books: The Goddess Test by Aimée Carter (344 pg) Sweet Surrender by Maya Banks (344 pg)No place to run by Maya Banks (352 pg) Avenger’s Angel by Heather Killough-Walden (416 pg) The Perfect Play by Jaci Burton (336 pg)