The Hunger Games – Now, you can become a Panem Citizen!!

I saw this on Dazzling Reads, and decided to jump on this thing. The Capitol website you can register yourself as a Panem citizen to get your Distric Identification! I got Distric 12, yay!!! Go identify yourself and get your District ID pass! Is super fun, I’ll let you guys see mine…

And they also have Panem seals, it took me a minute to realize that the center is different, check it out.

Dirty Little Secrets #8

Dirty Little Secret is a weekly meme hosted by the Under the Covers. Every Thursday we get to know other bloggers and our readers more intimately by asking them a question hoping to reveal their dirty little secrets. We hope that you will all join us!

To participate in the meme all you need to do is:

1. Be a follower of Under the Covers.
2. Create a post in your blog taking the meme image and copy instructions.
3. Answer the question we propose! This can be done in any way you like, post a video, write a post etc.
4. Then add your link below.

Non-bloggers: We want to hear from you as well!!! Let us know your answer in the comments!

We hope you join us and let us know your Dirty Little Secrets!

This weeks question:

If you could shape shift into anything, what would it be?

Here’s my answers:

I’ve just finished Ecstasy Untamed so I think my choice is a little because of the book, but I wanted to be a bird, a flamingo actually they are so pretty, and don’t care about the world. They must have a very beautiful life.

Booking Throught Thursday #9

Booking Through Thursday is a weekly meme about (mostly) books and reading, hosted in Booking Through Thursday.

The Question:

What’s the hardest/most challenging book you’ve ever read? Was it worth the effort? Did you read it by choice or was it an assignment/obligation?

The answer: 

The Lord of the rings, I bought the three books in one edition in full english, and it was my first book in english. I already knew a lot about english, but is a big book and the author has created a whole world of mitic creature. It was my choice and I don’t regreat it, cause it make reading a lot more easy after I finish this one. 

Review: Hold me by Betsy Horvath

Hold me by Betsy Horvath
Genre: Romance
Format: ebook, 306 pages
Read: October 16 to 18, 2011
Release Date: September 5th 2011

Links:
Betsy Horvath – website | twitter
Amazon – Kindle
Add it to Goodreads

Why I Started This Book:

I received a copy of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in return for an honest review.

Summary:

Katie McCabe’s life is going nowhere fast when FBI Special Agent Lucas Vasco jumps into her car at an intersection. Luc, his undercover guise blown, is on the run from the Mafia and expects to be killed at any moment. What he doesn’t plan on is finding himself attracted to the firecracker beside him. He feels compelled to protect her when her life is threatened, and insists she stay with him for her own safety. 

After learning she has become the target of a psychotic hit man, Katie is whisked off to Luc’s house to hide. Once there, she’s shocked to discover that she and Luc have an unexpected connection—a connection Luc already knew existed, but withheld. Will their intense attraction reach flashpoint despite their misunderstandings and the pain of the past? 

Characters: 

  • Katie McCabe
  • Lucas Vasco


My Thoughts:

Lucas Vasco is a FBI agent who in the first chapter was working undercover but had to get away to save his life and when his car stop in the middle of a highway his only choice is to catch a ride with a homan, and worst off all a civilian.

Katie was only going home after a tiring day at the new job when a atranger gets in her tiny car, who also has a name, but I won’t say not to spoil it the fun.

The truth is that they never saw each other but Lucas hasa photo off Katie when she was just a teenager and amazing as that sounds he fall in love with her.

But the bad guys start to follow their lead and Katie has to hide on the best place is Lucas house.

The book is all about hiding, running, and car racing, but they do dealt with their fellings in the end.

You Might Enjoy This Book If:

You like a good police book, with a tinny romance.

Other Reviews:

Under The Covers
The book pushers

Rating:

    

The Time Will Come #7

Every Thursday l am going to list a book which I really want to read/keep meaning to get to. These are mostly books which have been on my shelf for awhile now but don’t have to be, maybe you got it two weeks ago and really want to read it! Thanks to Jodie from Books for Company for this meme!

Want to join in?

– Pick a book you have been meaning to read
– Do a post telling us about the book
– Link the post up in the linky
– Visit the other blogs
by Rachel Vincent
Release date:  September 1st 2011
Unbound #1
From Goodreads:
 
Bound by blood, condemned by fate

As a bloodtracker, Liv is extremely powerful. And in a world where power is a commodity that can get you killed, Liv’s learnt to survive by her own rules.

Rule number one? Trust no one.

But when a friend’s daughter goes missing, Liv is bound by a potent magical oath. She can’t rest until the child is safe.
And that means trusting her dangerous ex, Cam.

A sinister prophecy tells that she and Cam will be the death of each other, yet Liv’s tired of being a slave to destiny. She’s ready to play the forces controlling her world at their own game.

No matter what the cost

I think I bought this book because every blog was saying great things about it, ho he went to the shopping list, I liked the summary but I can’t even get to the ones that I’m behind imagine this one. I think he’ll wait for a bit more.