Cover Love #1 – September Pick

Cover Love is an original feature at I’m Loving Books. On the 1st of every month, I round up all of my favorite covers from books I’ve read the previous month and tell you what I love about them!

I hope is ok that I kinda of borrowed this meme, cause I loved the idea for a small retrospective from book covers, only the best of them, from my point-of-view.

Hope this will show new books and old lovers that brings good memories.

Title: Firelight
Author: Sophie Jordan
Series: Firelight, #1
 
What I Love: 

Two things actually, before I started the book, the red hair and her blue pupils really draw me in, but after I started I love how the cover shows her transformation to draki, I haven’t noticed that before, maybe it was just me, or maybe not, who konws, lol.

Since today I received Vanish from my mailman I have to say it will probably show next month on this meme. It’s amazing how this series kept the cover concept very simple and absolutely beautiful.

Not Convinced? Read my review before showing the love.

On my wishlist #6

On My Wishlist is a fun weekly event hosted by Book Chick City and runs every Saturday. It’s where we list all the books we desperately want but haven’t actually bought yet. They can be old, new or forthcoming. It’s also an event that you can join in with too – Mr Linky is always at the ready for you to link your own ‘On My Wishlist’ post. If you want to know more click here.
 

 
 
Corralled (Blacktop Cowboys #1)
by Lorelei James
Publication date: August 3rd 2010
Genre: Adult Fiction
Pages: 339
Signet Eclipse
 
From Goodreads:
 
First in a new series about some hard-riding rodeo cowboys…and the women who can rein them in.

Sports therapist Lainie Capshaw has been rehabilitating injured cowboys long enough to know that a charming western drawl combined with a fine physical form doesn’t mean you fall for the man.

So no one is more surprised than Lainie when she finds herself involved with not one, but two different men: Hank Lawson, a bullfighter, and Kyle Gilchrist, a bull rider. Lainie feels guilty about her two-timing, but it doesn’t keep her from doubling her fun-that is until Hank catches her with Kyle.

She’s shocked that Hank isn’t mad. But she’s more shocked to learn Hank and Kyle are hometown buddies. But when the men offer to share her-in every way-she knows that she’s going to have to choose the one man who can give her the ride of her life…

 

 
 
 

Variant
by Robinson Wells
Publication date: October 4th 2011
Genre: Young Adult
Pages: 356
HarperTeen
 
From Goodreads:
 
Benson Fisher thought that a scholarship to Maxfield Academy would be the ticket out of his dead-end life.
He was wrong.
Now he’s trapped in a school that’s surrounded by a razor-wire fence. A school where video cameras monitor his every move. Where there are no adults. Where the kids have split into groups in order to survive.
Where breaking the rules equals death.
But when Benson stumbles upon the school’s real secret, he realizes that playing by the rules could spell a fate worse than death, and that escape—his only real hope for survival—may be impossible.